top of page
FB logo.png

Idaho Trail Ultra Series

2022 Dirty Dozen and jacket winners


1. Patricia Robbins

2. Larissa Dawson


1. Michael Postaski

2. Brent Crumley

3. Zachary Van Abbema

4. Justin Jensen

5. Ian Stites

6. Thomas Klein

What is the Idaho Trail Ultra Series?

ITUS is a series of 12 races across Idaho that offer some of the most amazing views and challenges to test your endurance, speed and grit.

Why run the Idaho Trail Ultra Series?

     Complete 4 of the 12 races in any ultra distance and you get a logo'd ITUS jacket at the end of the year.  You accumulate points based on the distance and finish time of each race.  The top 6 men and women in points are considered The Dirty Dozen and you receive a  special Dirty Dozen plaque. ​

How are ITUS points configured?

     Points: We divide the winning time by runner time and then multiply by the applicable points for that race (31 for 50k).
     Bonus Points: first place, 10 points; second place, 5 points; third place, 3 points. Second and third place points are calculated on the formula BEFORE adding the bonus points. 

bottom of page